• APPLY
    When girls come to Sacred Heart Academy, they become members of a community that is both challenging and supportive.
  • INQUIRE
  • GIVE
Contact Us: (610) 527-3915

Major Dates 2019-2020

Dates are subject to change before August, 2019. Please refer to the online calendar for the most up-to-date list of events. 

AUGUST
   
Monday, August 26 New Faculty In-Service  
Monday, August 26 Student Leadership Workshop  8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 28, 29 Faculty In-Service  
Thursday, August 29 Big Sister/Little Sister  
 
SEPTEMBER
   
Monday, September 2 Labor Day School Closed
Tuesday, September 3 Grades 5-12 Orientation Day  
Tuesday, September 3 Picture Day MS/US  
Tuesday, September 3 Lower School Open House 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday, September 4 First Day of Classes K-12 All Grades Meet - Special Schedule
Thursday, September 5 Day 1  
Thursday, September 5 US Back to School Night 7:00 PM
Friday, September 6 Mass of the Holy Spirit 9:20 AM
Friday, September 6 Red and White Barbeque 4:30 PM
Thursday, September 12 LS/MS Back to School Night 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 18 - 20 8th Grade Trip  
Saturday, September 28 Alumnae Heartcoming  
 
OCTOBER
   
Friday, October 4 First Friday Mass  
Friday, October 4 Fathers' Day  8:20 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, October 11 No Homework Weekend Seniors  
Monday October 14 Fall Break School Closed
Tuesday, October 15 College Prep Days,  No Classes Seniors  
Wednesday, October 16 College Prep Days,  No Classes Seniors  
Wednesday, October 16 PSATs Grades 9-11  
Sunday, October 20 Feast of Mater Admirabilis  
Thursday, October 31 Halloween  
Thursday, October 31 Freshman Day Upper School
 
NOVEMBER
   
Friday, November 1 Faculty In-Service No Classes
Sunday, November 3 Father-Daughter Mass and Brunch  
Thursday, November 7 Parent-Teacher Conferences 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, November 8 Parent-Teacher Conferences 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Monday, November 18 Feast of St. Philippine Mass 9:20 AM
Friday, November 22 Christmas at the Mansion  
Wednesday, November 27, 28, 29 Thanksgiving Break  School Closed
 
DECEMBER
   
Sunday, December 1 First Sunday of Advent  
Monday, December 2 School Resumes  
Friday, December 6 Junior Ring Mass Upper School, Gormley Gymnasium
Saturday, December 7 Ring Dance Upper School
Sunday, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception  
Monday, December 9 LS Lily Procession 9:00 AM
Monday, December 9 MS/US Concert 7:00 PM
Wednesday, December 11 LS Christmas Concert 7:00 PM
Monday, December 16 US Reading Day All Classes Meet - Special Schedule
Tuesday, December 17, 18, 19 US Exams  
Thursday, December 19 Christmas Prayer Service 1:00 PM
Thursday, December 19 Dismissal at 3:20 PM  
Friday, December 20 US Exams Snow & Make-Up Day  
Monday, December 23 Christmas Break Begins  
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve Mass  4:00 PM, Gormley Gymnasium
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas  
 
JANUARY
   
Monday, January 6 Faculty Work Day No Classes
Tuesday, January 7 Classes Resume  
Wednesday January 15,16,17 Kairos Seniors  
Thursday, January 16 First Reconciliation Grade 2 7:00 PM
Friday, January 17 Teacher In-Service  No Classes
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day, School Closed School Closed
 
FEBRUARY
   
Friday, February 14 Faculty In-Service No Classes
Monday, February 17 Presidents' Day  School Closed
Tuesday, February 25 Mardi Gras  
Wednesday, February 26 Ash Wednesday Liturgy  9:20 AM
 
MARCH
   
Friday, March 6 First Friday Mass 9:20 AM
Monday, March 23 -29 Spring Break No Classes
Monday, March 30 School Resumes  
 
APRIL
   
Friday, April 3 First Friday Mass 9:20 AM
Sunday, April 5 Palm Sunday  
Thursday, April 9 Holy Thursday School Closed
Friday, April 10 Good Friday School Closed
Monday, April 13 Easter Monday School Closed
Friday, April 17 LS Grandparents Day  
Saturday, April 25 First Holy Communion Grade 2 10:00 AM
 
MAY
   
Friday, May 1 First Friday Mass 9:20 AM
Monday, May 4 AP Exams Begin  
Friday, May 8 LS May Procession, Mass and Mothers Day  9:00 AM
Monday, May 11 MS/US Concert 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 13 LS Concert 7:00 PM
Monday, May 18 US Reading Day special schedule - all classes meet
Tuesday, May 19, 20, 21 Exams Grades 7-11  
Thursday, May 21 Ascension Day Service  
Friday, May 22 Exam Make-Up Day  
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day  School Closed
Thursday, May 28 US Service Day, MS Field Day  
Friday, May 29 US Prize Day  
 
JUNE
   
Monday, June 1 LS Prize Day  
Monday, June 1 MS Service Day  
Tuesday, June 2 MS Prize Day  
Tuesday, June 2 8th Grade Liturgy  
Wednesday, June 3 Baccalauareate Mass  6:00 PM
Thursday, June 4 Graduation  2:00 PM