Mobile Toggle

COVID-19 Ongoing Evaluation

 

Sacred Heart Academy is engaged in researching, evaluating and re-writing the school’s response to COVID-19. The school’s plan aligns with the guidance issued but the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), World Health Organization (WHO), Pennsylvania Department of Public Health (PDPH), the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS), the National Business Officers Association (NBOA) and the Pennsylvania Association of Independent Schools (PAIS).

The school continues to monitor and adhere to current and updated regulatory guidelines and recommendations, our plans and arrangements may change.

ADDENDUM 

2021-22 School Theme

Goal 1:

Schools of the Sacred Heart commit themselves to educate to a personal and active faith in God.

Criteria 02:  

The school forms its student and adult members in attitudes of the heart of Jesus, such as gratitude, generosity, compassion and forgiveness.

Criteria 03:

The school community reflects an ethos of joy, hope, and celebration and its programs assert that there is meaning and value to life.

 

Health and Safety Strategy Team Members


Deirdre V. Cryor, Head of School

Operational Parameters
Suzanne Robinson, Alumnae Relations, School Safety

Committee Members
Lisa Brairton
Margaret Corcoran
Victor D'Ascenzo
Erin DeLosso

Student Programs
Kimberley Trinacria, Middle School Director

Committee Members
Eileen Day
Lauren Deets
Tammy Hart
Michele Jeffries
Cara Saraco
Cindy Shay

Technology
Karin Kennedy, Database Administrator

Committee Members
Sharon Ackerley
Sandy McGrory

Health and Safety
Jennifer Vincent, Director of Finance
Tammy Hart, BSN, RN, Director of Enrollment Management

Committee Members
Joe Fordyce
Erin Howell

Communications
Lisa Brairton

Science Lab

Questions? We are here for you.

Deirdre Cryor
Head of School
Deirdre.Cryor@SHAbrynmawr.org

Eileen Day (Grades 9-12)
Director of Upper School
Eileen.Day@SHAbrynmawr.org

Kimberley Trinacria (Grades 5-8)
Director of Middle School
Kimberley.Trinacria@SHAbrynmawr.org

Beth Porter (Grades K-4)
Director of Lower School
Beth.Porter@SHAbrynmawr.org

Ashley Fullen (Grades 9-12)
US Director of Counseling
Ashley.Fullen@SHAbrynmawr.org

Lauren Horowitz (Grades K-8)
Lower and Middle School Counselor  Lauren.Horowitz@SHAbrynmawr.org

Lower School