Mobile Toggle

Athletics

Teams

The energy and school spirit of Sacred Heart Academy students is actively cultivated through a vibrant athletics program. As a member of the Athletics Association of Catholic Academies League and the Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association, Sacred Heart competes in 10 sports and sponsors a variety of intramurals. Whether cheering from the sidelines or engaging in physical play, Sacred Heart team players regularly enjoy postseason success at the District and State levels.

Athletics Reopening Plan

Athletics Plan

Summer Information - Upper School

Field Hockey Week of August 17- September 4 Monday-Friday 7:30-10:30 am SHA Bryn Mawr
Tennis Week of August 17- September 4 Monday-Friday 12:00-2:00 pm White Manor Country Club, 831 Providence Rd, Malvern, 19355
Volleyball
Week of August 17- September 4
Monday-Friday 3:30-6:30 pm SHA Bryn Mawr
Cross Country

Information will be given the first day of school, September 8

     
Golf TBA at a later date      

Upcoming 2020-2021 Season

If your daughter is interested in trying out for a sport, please contact the coach for that particular sport so you can obtain any pertinent information.

Fall Sports

Practice begins on Monday, August 17

Contacts

Tennis Coach
Patty Szipszky
Pszipszky@gmail.com

Cross Country Coach
Kara Rufo
kara.rufo@shabrynmawr.org
Practices are on and off campus

Volleyball Coach
Samuel Moyerman
smoyerman1294@gmail.com
Anticipating open gym in the summer. Contact the coach for notifications regarding open gym.

Field Hockey Coach
Patty McNevin
rmcnevin1@verizon.net 

Golf Coach
El Barton
eleanor.barton@scranton.edu
Home course is Springfield Country Club

Crew Coach
Michele McElroy
mcelrom@icloud.com
Freshmen must have prior experience to participate in fall crew. Coach approval is needed.

Basketball Coach
Zach Shuler
zach.shuler@shabrynmawr.org

Track Coach
Patty McNevin
rmcnevin1@verizon.net
Team practices at SHA, The Haverford College, The Haverford School, Haverford Reserve, and Villanova University

Lacrosse Coach
Kerry Newby
kerry.newby@shabrynmawr.org

Softball
TBA

Required PIAA Form

All athletes must submit the PIAA physical form. The PIAA form must be completed and submitted to the Athletic Director, Mrs. Cindy Shay by email: cindy.shay@shabrynmawr.org or Athletic Trainer, Miss Ashley Dilullo: Athletic.Trainer@shabrynmawr.org by the first day of tryouts.

We cannot accept mailed forms. Please email or directly submit your form to Mrs. Shay.

 

Fall Sports

Winter Sports

Spring Sports

Athletics Contacts

Mrs. Cindy Shay

Athletic Director
610-527-3915 x 221
Cindy.Shay@SHAbrynmawr.org

Miss Ashley Dilullo

Athletic Trainer
610-527-3915 x 221
Athletic.Trainer@SHAbrynmawr.org