Mobile Toggle

Basketball

 

The Athletic program at Sacred Heart Academy plays an important role in the total educational development of our students.

Teams

The energy and school spirit of Sacred Heart Academy students is actively cultivated through a vibrant athletics program. As a member of the Athletics Association of Catholic Academies League and the Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association, Sacred Heart competes in 10 sports and sponsors a variety of intramurals. Whether cheering from the sidelines or engaging in physical play, Sacred Heart team players regularly enjoy postseason success at the District and State levels.

Interscholastic Athletic Program

Through althletic participation, students realize the full range of their talents and abilities. The program strives to develop confidence, camaraderie, enthusiasm, leadership, and discipline within the student athlete. Most of all, students enjoy their peers as well as their adult mentors, such as their coaches.

Fall Sports

Winter Sports

Spring Sports

Athletic Department Contacts

Mrs. Cindy Shay
Athletic Director
610-527-3915 x 221
Cindy.Shay@SHAbrynmawr.org

Miss Ashley Dilullo
Athletic Trainer
610-527-3915 x 221
Athletic.Trainer@SHAbrynmawr.org


Coaches

Tennis Coach
Patty Szipszky
Pszipszky@gmail.com
Practices are at Radnor Valley Country Club, 555 Sproul Road, Villanova, Pa. 19085.

Cross Country Coach
Kara Rufo
kara.rufo@shabrynmawr.org
Practices are on and off campus.

Volleyball Coach
Samuel Moyerman
smoyerman1294@gmail.com

Field Hockey Coach
Patty McNevin
rmcnevin1@verizon.net 

Golf Coach
El Barton
eleanormagee45@gmail.com 
Home course is Springfield Country Club.

Crew Coach (Fall & Spring)
Michele McElroy
mcelrom@icloud.com
Freshmen must have prior experience to participate in fall crew. Coach approval is needed.

Basketball Coach
Zach Shuler
zach.shuler@shabrynmawr.org

Track Coach
Patty McNevin
rmcnevin1@verizon.net
Team practices at SHA, The Haverford College, The Haverford School, Haverford Reserve, and Villanova University.

Lacrosse Coach
TBA

Required PIAA Form

All athletes must submit the PIAA physical form. The PIAA form must be completed and submitted to the Athletic Director, Mrs. Cindy Shay by email: cindy.shay@shabrynmawr.org by the first day of tryouts.

We cannot accept mailed forms. Please email or directly submit your form to Mrs. Shay.